Hope BC - City Hall Information (District of Hope)

The City Hall of the District of Hope BC provides Community Development information, District information, Governance and Services about the District of Hope. The Council and its staff are committed to making your visit a pleasurable experience.

Hope BC Flag
Hope BC Seal
District of Hope building


City Map City of Hope
City Map (1914) City of Hope (in 1914 - copyrights apply)
District Map District of Hope
 
Address 348 Wallace Street, PO Box 609, Hope, BC V0X 1L0
Telephone 1-604-869-5671
Fax 1-604-869-2275
Toll-Free 1-866-226-4673
Office hours 8:30am to 4:30pm
Office days Monday through Friday, exclusive of Statutory Holidays
Email info@hope.ca
Website www.hope.ca

 

Hope Mayor

Mayor Wilfried Vicktor Wilfried Vicktor
Email : wvicktor@hope.ca
Wilfried Vicktor was relected again to return as the Mayor of Hope BC as of December 1, 2014.
We are hoping that Vicktor will bring the community together. A new team - a new Hope!



Hope District Council

Role Name Email
 
Councillor Gerry Dyble Councillor Gerry Dyble gdyble@hope.ca
Councillor Bob Erickson Councillor Bob Erickson berickson@hope.ca
Councillor Donna Kropp Councillor Donna Kropp dkropp@hope.ca
Councillor Scott Medlock Councillor Scott Medlock smedlock@hope.ca
Councillor Dusty Smith Councillor Dusty Smith dsmith@hope.ca
Councillor Heather Stewin Councillor Heather Stewin hstewin@hope.ca



Who's Who at City Hall

If you have an enquiry regarding a permit, bylaw, land use or other questions regarding the District of Hope, here is a list of who to contact:

Role Name Email
 
Corporate Administration Officer John Fortoloczky cao@hope.ca
Director of Corporate Services Donna Bellingham dbellingham@hope.ca
Director of Finance Carolyn Bidwell cbidwell@hope.ca
Director of Community Development Scott Misumi smisumi@hope.ca
Director of Operations Ian Vaughan ivaughan@hope.ca
Building Inspector Dawn Gillingham dgillingham@hope.ca
Fire Chief Tom DeSorcy tdesorcy@hope.ca

Hope Landfill Site Hours (604-869-9065)

Tuesday to Saturday - 8:30am to 4:30pm. For more: www.hope.ca
Closed on Sundays and Mondays
Closed on Statutory Holidays